New CFCC Leadership

January 14, 2010 by

A few weeks back we hinted at a coming official announcement about the board of directors for the Center for Church Communication (our nonprofit parent). That announcement is here. It’s kind of anti-climactic now, but it does mean we have an incredible team leading us forward in our mission to help the church matter.

The board members include Brad Abare, Dawn Nicole Baldwin, Phil Cooke, Drew Goodmanson, Scott McClellan, Kem Meyer and Kent Shaffer. We also have a new executive director and fearless leader, Cynthia Ware.

We’re pretty excited and it means new projects are already underway. But it does sound like insider bureaucracy, so we’ll now return you to your regularly scheduled blogging.

Post By:

Kevin D. Hendricks

When Kevin isn't busy as the editor of Church Marketing Sucks, he runs his own writing and editing company, Monkey Outta Nowhere. Kevin has been blogging since 1998, runs the hyperlocal site West St. Paul Reader, and has published several books, including 137 Books in One Year: How to Fall in Love With Reading, The Stephanies and all of our church communication books.
Read more posts by | Want to write for us?

3 Responses to “New CFCC Leadership”

  • Scott McClellan
    January 14, 2010

    I motion to have that “insider bureaucracy” comment stricken from the record.

     | Permalink
  • Kent Shaffer
    January 14, 2010

    I second that!

     | Permalink
  • Rob Thomas
    January 14, 2010

    When you guys have your board meetings at cool restaurants, is it cool if I also ‘happen’ to be eating there and ‘happen’ to sit at a table nearby taking notes?
    I can’t wait to see where this team takes CFCC and the church.

     | Permalink

News & Updates